PDA

View Full Version : What should our lineup look like next year?

Slippyjms
09-13-2017, 12:18 AM
A combination of seeing so much potential in our lineup and our traditional lineup mismanagement made me wonder with Acuna coming up next year what should our lineup look like. I'm thinking something along the lines of

Albies
Acuna
Freeman
Kemp/Adams
Flowers/Suzuki
Inciarte
Camargo
Swanson

What are everyone else's thoughts?

UNCBlue012
09-13-2017, 03:55 AM
I think that's probably the most balanced, but we'll likely see Inciarte, Albies, Freeman, Kemp, Acuna, Flowers, Camargo/Ruiz, Swanson.

Knucksie
09-13-2017, 11:28 AM
Would be curious to know why you think Marakakis would be more likely to be dealt than Kemp.

Just glad that Lucroy has had a sucky season to finally kill off the board fetish with him. Nevertheless, would expect a couple of areas to be addressed for improvement by trade or FA (3rd and another C). They may get more aggressive in pursuit of that fabled #1 starting P also.

ixiXSolidXixi
09-13-2017, 11:28 AM
A combination of seeing so much potential in our lineup and our traditional lineup mismanagement made me wonder with Acuna coming up next year what should our lineup look like. I'm thinking something along the lines of

Albies
Acuna
Freeman
Kemp/Adams
Flowers/Suzuki
Inciarte
Camargo
Swanson

What are everyone else's thoughts?
I believe that's the ideal lineup.

Horsehide Harry
09-13-2017, 11:41 AM
I think that's probably the most balanced, but we'll likely see Inciarte, Albies, Freeman, Kemp, Acuna, Flowers, Camargo/Ruiz, Swanson.

Trade Kemp, Camargo, Wisler & Blair to Miami for Stanton (take all his contract), Prado, Brad Zeigler, Junichi Tazawa and Realmuto: Kemp contract for 2018: ~$19M Braves take on: $25M+$13.5M+$9M+$7M+estimated $1M=$55.5M or net(55.5-19)=$36.5M