Page 1 of 12 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Seditious Conspiracy--Calling All Legal Eagles

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    7,537 Posts

Seditious Conspiracy--Calling All Legal Eagles

I've been thinking about U.S. vs Rahman. Bet not many of you know about this case. It is connected to the World Trade Center bombing in 1993. Omar Abdel-Rahman is a blind cleric who played a role in inspiring that bombing. He gave spiritual blessings to it and other criminal conspiracies.

I'm not a lawyer but some pretty good lawyers are thinking along the same lines.

It seems to me very poorly chosen one could face a degree legal jeopardy very similar to the ones Rahman ended up being charged and convicted of. Seditious conspiracy was one of the charges.

Rudy is in the same boat.

I believe very poorly chosen one's lawyers are aware of this jeopardy. I don't how aware he is. But he could be even more desperate and unpredictable in his remaining days in office than anyone realizes.
    "I am a victim, I will tell you. I am a victim."

"I am your retribution."

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    3,896 Posts
    He makes great noodles why would the US bring a case against a blind guy ?
    Ivermectin Man

3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Tapate50 For This Useful Post:

drewdat (01-12-2021), Jaw (01-13-2021)

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    7,537 Posts
    Ramen > Rahman

"I am your retribution."

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    2,049 Posts
    I read the Rahman case real quick and it's instructive as to the situation here. In fact, it might actually help Trump more than it hurts him.

The court was very clear it wasn't the public speeches where Rahman railed against the US that led to his conviction, it was the times he gave direct instructions to followers to commit criminal acts.